A poem.

Every time.
A poem by me

Every time I close my eyes, I still see you
Every time I get good news, I want to tell you
Every time I see a bridge, I think of you
Every time I cry, It’s because of you
Every time I look at photos, I’m reminded of you
Every time I get scared, I want you to still hold me
Every time I think of happiness, I see your face
Every time I get a snapchat, I think it’s from you
Every time I think of my first kiss, I see you kissing me
Every time I look at the stars, I wonder if you are too
Every time I climb into bed, I want you to be there with me
Every time I wear those stockings, I remember that night
Every time I get on the train, I imagine you waiting for me
Every time It’s Wednesday, I think of how you won’t wait for me
Every time I look in the mirror, I see what you saw
Every time I hold my breath, I remember seeing you
Every time I get drunk, I remember the first time and how you kept me safe


Every time I look outside, I want you to be looking too
Every time I read my diary, I stop when I reach your name
Every time I’m cold, I think of how you kept me warm
Every time it hits 9 o’clock, I think of you asleep
Every time I think of heartbreak, I think of what you did to me
Every time I think of love, I think of what you did to me too.

Mighty KitKat xoxo

(photos credited to my favourite photographer Paolo Raeli)

Leave a Reply

